Thursday, January 21

Well that was odd.  Around 3 pm I went to Ikea in Hicksville, about five miles on the Expressway past my workplace, and to my surprise traffic in both directions was significantly heavier than during my usual travel time of 5 pm.  It would seem logical that traffic would be lighter at 3 because fewer people are heading home from work.  There may be some jobs that get out that early, but not many, right?  It was close to 5 by the time I left Ikea and I didn’t want to take any chances with eastbound traffic, so I used surface street (Old Country Road, most of the way) to get to the workplace in Melville.  It should go without saying that traffic was heavy, but it probably worked out better than the Expressway would have.  When I left at 9 to head back home, traffic was, as usual, relatively light.

Earlier in the afternoon I had a very short gym trip.  I started running on the treadmill at 5.4 mph, intending to do at least two miles, but got only one mile in before a call required me to cut the session short.

Published in: on January 23, 2010 at 4:33 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2010/01/23/thursday-january-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment