Tuesday, November 2

Electing frustration

Today was not one of my favorite days.  I ran into heavy traffic getting to the office for a training session at nine,  and when I got there I found out that only one other agent was attending.  Not much could be accomplished.  Following the session made a quick stop to vote, and then headed out east to do some more canvassing.  Speaking of “not much could be accomplished,” today’s canvassing was a complete flop.  I covered more miles than I care to imagine, enough to use up more than half a tank of gasoline, and made zero sales and scheduled zero sales calls.  While I succeeded in making contact with a number of people, the active customers all said in essence that they were satisfied with what they had, while the lapsed customers all said that they didn’t have the money for insurance.  My sales skills, such as they are, weren’t really tested because there just wasn’t much of anything I could say.  I’m just hoping that tomorrow will be less disastrous.

About the only good thing I have to say about today is that Suffolk County’s new paper-ballot voting system worked just fine.

Gym: 35 minutes on the stationary cycle, using the “Cascades” course at a pace of 19.6 mph.  I also did some neutral grip pull-ups, 2 x 4, 3 x 3.

Published in: on November 4, 2010 at 12:07 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2010/11/04/tuesday-november-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

