Monday, December 27

Today was mainly a digging out sort of day, thanks to the 20 or so inches of Global Warming on the ground.  The normal weekly agents’ meeting was canceled, and given the road conditions I figured it would be inadvisable to make any sales calls.  We took turns shoveling, and a neighbor offered me the use of his snowblower – what a labor-saving device that was!  By the late afternoon my cough was getting worse and I was getting more and more run down.  There was no way I could have made it to the gym, but it really didn’t matter because when I went to the supermarket near the gym around 8:30 I noted that the gym was closed.

Published in: on December 29, 2010 at 6:02 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2010/12/29/monday-december-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

