Wednesday, December 29

That “squick” sound you might have heard was me coughing up a lung.  Yep, when it comes to coughing, I don’t diddle around, but instead go all-out with a vengeance.  This created some awkward moments during this morning’s new agents meeting, as my hack tended to dominate the discussion on more than a few occasions.  Still, I made it through the meeting, somehow, and then headed out to Range Rover Territory to make some customer calls.   I had some business calls,which worked out fine as I was heading out there around mid-day.  Or should have worked out fine.  What I didn’t anticipate was the fact that many business owners and managers take off this week.  It was pretty much a wasted effort, at least my cough was somewhat better by late afternoon.  I actually considered going to the gym, but just as I planned to go my old reliable cough came back and in a matter of minutes left me way too weakened to go.  Blecch.

Published in: on January 1, 2011 at 3:09 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/01/01/wednesday-december-29/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

