Friday, January 14

It’s baaaack!

My cold, that is.  Just as I thought it was history, with even my lingering cough making its departure, I got up today coughing and congested and with an extremely low energy level.  Heading out on the road was an extremely unappealing proposition.  Still, what with being paid on a commission basis, I didn’t have much choice in the matter.  One good thing is that I was able to stay closer to home than yesterday, making customer calls in a town only about 20 minutes away.  It was a mixed bag in terms of success, which is not surprising in this business.  By late afternoon I was barely able to stand upright, so going to the gym was completely out of the question.

Published in: on January 17, 2011 at 3:17 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/01/17/friday-january-14/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

