Friday, February 25

At last, a decent gym session

Not too much of interest happened today at work.  I spent some time making calls and stopping in to see a few existing customers, all in hopes of getting things set up for next week.  As of today I have just two scheduled calls for next week, less than I’d like to be sure, but on Monday and Tuesday I should be able to schedule some more.  In the early afternoon I headed into work for a training session on the new underwriting rules to take effect on Monday.  I was especially glad to get a new underwriting manual, as my existing one had been getting a bit weatherbeaten.  It was a pretty useful training session, now I have a decent idea of how to take advantage of the changed rules and sell some more products.

In the early evening I headed off to the gym for a weights session, and it turned out much better than I expected.  It began with Life Fitness seated shoulder presses, 5 x 8 x 110/110, followed by Hammer Strength MTS front pulldowns, 6 x 6 x 100/100.  I then decided to do some leg work, starting with horizontal leg presses, 5 x 8 x 370, followed by Life Fitness seated leg curls, 4 x 8 x 185.

Published in: on February 28, 2011 at 3:12 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/02/28/friday-february-25/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

