Wednesday, March 2

Too angry to say much

Sorry for the abbreviated entry, but I’m in such a blind rage words simply escape me.  Drive 110 miles round trip to Chipmunk Junction, for a sales call scheduled last week, only for the customer to say “Oh, I forgot you were coming, I’m not ready, can you come back next week?”  It is difficult to imagine anyone not being angry beyond words.  Oh, I should add, another customer canceled a sales call as well, at least this time he had the decency to call me a few hours in advance.  I’m very concerned that I won’t sell anything this week.  It won’t be a financial catastrophe, but it won’t be pleasant either. 

Published in: on March 4, 2011 at 5:21 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/03/04/wednesday-march-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s simple, really. You need to start calling ahead to confirm your appointments.
    Not so much for the time/gas although these are relevant, but so these “missed” appointments don’t have an effect on your attitude with future potential customers>

  2. I know, that what we’re told in sales training, the thing is there’s a natural reluctance to call to confirm because of the fear that the customer will change his or her mind. I tell myself that if I just go there at the scheduled time I will be able to overcome any cold feet the customer might have developed. Of course, it doesn’t always work out that way.

    Earlier today I called a customer in Chipmunk Junction whom I’m scheduled to see tomorrow evening. He said he was looking forward to seeing me, so that’s a good sign.


Leave a Reply

