Friday, March 11

End of a decent week

It wasn’t what I had been hoping for in sales terms, thanks to Wednesday’s two no-shows, but it was decent enough.  I’m hoping that next week will be better yet.  In the morning I made an attempt to track down the last few customers in Groundhog Crossing, but didn’t have much success.  In the early afternoon I headed into the office to do some paperwork, restock my form supplies, and do the regular weekly check-in.  Another task I accomplished was adding a big stack of lead cards to the recycling bin.  Some of these were for people I’d been unable to locate, numbers out of service and that sort of thing, and some were for people who had told me they weren’t interested in anything else.  I was able to pick up some additional lead cards, for a relatively large central/eastern Suffolk community just to the west of the Two Non-Pseudonymed Towns.  This community is best-known for a large (500+) number of elaborate beach houses on a barrier island, a number sure to be reduced significantly in the next hurricane.  There are other, inland parts of town too, as well as some businesses.  On Monday I plan to head out to town and call on some of the business customers.

Published in: on March 14, 2011 at 2:56 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/03/14/friday-march-11/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

