Tuesday, March 29/Wednesday, March 30

Hey, I don’t mind waiting

Another couple of days spent doing not too much, on account of the new bonuses and quotas starting on Friday.  On Tuesday, I headed out to the county-seat town in eastern Suffolk (I know, that’s a rather pointless pseudonym).  As I’ve noted before, this town is amazing in its variety: strip malls, trailer camps, a relatively quaint downtown, industrial areas, ghettos, suburban McMansions, even some large farms.  I called on some customers in the hopes of getting something lined up for next week.  Not too much luck to report, but I still have many cards to go.

Later in the day, went to Groundhog Crossing for a sales call scheduled several weeks ago.  The customer asked surprised to see me, saying that he’d forgotten about the call.  He said that he was in a bit of a hurry but could spare a few minutes.  Normally I would have wanted to meet right away, but of course everything is different this week – I said I’d be happy to come back on Friday.  He’ll never know I said that because of my bonus.  On Tuesday evening I went to the gym and ran one mile on the treadmill at 4.6 mph, and used the stationary cycle for 20 minutes at 18.4 mph.

There’s hardly anything to say about Wednesday, as after the new agents’ meeting in the morning I pretty much took the rest of the day off.

Published in: on April 1, 2011 at 2:42 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/04/01/tuesday-march-29wednesday-march-30/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

