Friday, April 8

Getting to know Quaint Historic Village

A morning trip out to QHV gives me the idea that working there may be quite productive.  Its, ahem, quaint downtown area is packed with small independent shops, which should prove to be fertile ground for canvassing (in other words, fewer “our corporate office handles all insurance matters” responses).  Any in-depth efforts will have to wait until next week.  I didn’t have too much time to spare today as I had to be in the office for the regular Friday afternoon check-in.  Much of my time in town was spent talking with an existing customer who runs one of the independent businesses.  He wants me to return on Tuesday to help him with filing a claim, and while he’s pretty well covered I’m hoping I can sell upgraded policies to some family members who work in the business.  He also might be a good sources of referral to other downtown merchants.  I also set a couple more things up for Tuesday, so my trip into town should be productive enough to offset all the driving required.  Chipmunk Junction is just a few miles down the road, and I still have a number of customer cards in that community, so at least I’ll be able to work in the same area, albeit a very distant one.

Published in: on April 10, 2011 at 6:52 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/04/10/friday-april-8/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

