Thursday, April 28

What’s that strange sensation?  Oh right, it’s called “breathing.”

It would be an exaggeration to say that I’m now able to breathe for the first time in weeks.  But only a slight exaggeration.  April has been a very nerve-wracking month for me due to quota pressure.  Not “try to sell as much as you can” pressure, but “sell a particular amount or else” sort of pressure.  While I’ve had good days and bad days, for a while I was behind schedule to a non-insignificant extent.  I didn’t even want to think of what would happen if the month ended without my meeting quota.  Fortunately, I won’t have to think of such disturbing things, because today I sold enough to make the month’s quota.  You  cannot imagine what a relief this was.  Of course there’ll be more quotas as time goes on, but there should be considerably less pressure.  What with this huge sense of relief, I also should be in a mood to get back to the gym (thanks to the GPS app on my phone I’ll be able to find it).  Tomorrow is an all-day meeting in Rockland County, and I probably won’t get back home until quite late, but Saturday should be the first Gym Day in a longer period than I care to think about.

Published in: on April 30, 2011 at 1:10 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/04/30/thursday-april-28/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

