Monday, May 2

Arrrgh, another delay!

I’m really getting annoyed.  Following the regular Monday agents’ meeting, I headed out to a small business not far from the office to see if I finally could make a sale.  The business owner said last week – on my third visit – that he wanted to buy a couple policies, but as he didn’t have much time to spare he asked me to come back today.  So I did.  I was 99% sure that he’d finally sign.  This was, of course, false optimism.  He said that he was still tied up, a not-impossible assertion given the nature of his business, and wanted me to come back on Friday morning.  I tried to tell him as politely as possible that I would not be willing to return if he then asked for yet another delay.  Let’s hope he got the message.  The rest of today wasn’t terribly productive; I had to take care of some non-business-related matters, and then called on some business customers without much to report.

Published in: on May 5, 2011 at 1:40 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/05/05/monday-may-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

