Friday, May 13

Some luck

So much for reverse luck.  Friday the 13th didn’t prove to be a lucky day in work terms.  Fairly early in the morning I headed to the town in east-central Suffolk for which I’d gotten a supply of customer cards.  There weren’t too many business calls, which I exhausted in a few hours.  No sales, but a couple of possibilities for next week.  There were several other calls listed as businesses, but they actually turned out to be contractors and whatnot working out of their houses.  I didn’t go in, for reasons I’ve noted before: if the customer himself isn’t home (likely for a contractor), but his wife is home, she’ll invariably say “We already have enough insurance.”  I headed home in the mid-afternoon to handle some non-business-related matters.  Tomorrow’s going to be a workday, I’ll be making calls on residential customers, hopefully it’ll go better.

My evening gym visit proved to be a bit of Friday the 13th luck.  I did some bench presses, and managed to set a new record: 6 x 135, 6 x 155, 6 x 185, 6 x 205, 3 x 7 x 225, 10 x 185.  I’m pretty sure I’ve never gotten three sets of seven at 225 before.  I finished with some cable biceps curls, using an EZ-bar attachment: 10 x 100, 2 x 10 x 110.

Published in: on May 15, 2011 at 9:51 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/05/15/friday-may-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

