Thursday, May 12

Not much of a follow-up

You’d think that after making a long-sought-after sale yesterday, I’d be on a roll today and would do well.  Didn’t turn out that way.  The morning got off to a bad start, or at least a wasted start, when I drove into western Suffolk for an informal meeting, the same as on Tuesday, only to find that no one else was there.  Apparently, the word went out at yesterday’s in-office training session that today’s meeting would be canceled, but because I wasn’t at the session (I was making a sale) I never got the message.  I headed back into my usual territory and tried calling on some business customers, but didn’t have much luck with that either.  In the late afternoon I had to go into the office to take care of some administrative matters, which detracted from “selling time.”  About the only good thing is that I got some new lead cards for a town in central-eastern Suffolk, hopefully I’ll do well there.

Published in: on May 15, 2011 at 4:03 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/05/15/thursday-may-12/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

