Monday, May 16

Is no one ever around?
Arrgh, so frustrating.  Following the morning meeting, a meeting for which I was ten minutes late due to horrendous Expressway traffic, I headed out into the field to call upon business customers.  While I didn’t have a huge number of business customer cards, I had more than enough to occupy my day, and quite reasonably figured that I’d speak to a decent number.  Quite wrong.  For whatever reason or reasons, nobody seemed to be around.  Instead of making five presentations during the course of the day, a goal for which we’re expected to strive, I ended up making only one.  And selling nothing (grumble).  I’m certainly hoping that tomorrow turns out better.

Gym: after last week’s heavy bench press session, I had a lighter but still decent one tonight.  6 x 135, 6 x 155, 6 x 185, 6 x 205, 4 x 235, 6 x 225, 8 x 185.

Published in: on May 18, 2011 at 3:21 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/05/18/monday-may-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

