Thursday, June 2

I don’t remember which word was used, but it doesn’t really matter, does it?

There isn’t a whole lot to say about today.  There was a group meeting in the office at 9, and the manager started it off by saying that the week so far has been either dreadful or dismal.  I can’t remember which one he said, but they mean pretty much the same, don’t they?  What matters is that there have been two very, very bad days for the whole office, with sales far less than what they should be.  Note that this follows two relatively poor weeks.  At least I know that my poor sales don’t necessarily reflect any deficiencies on my part.  As for the rest of the day, I was busy, but didn’t actually sell anything.  What a non-surprise.

Published in: on June 5, 2011 at 2:07 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/06/05/thursday-june-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You haven’t even MENTIONED the gym or what’s going on with that for almost 2 weeks!

    So what’s happening with that; how are you feeling about that??

  2. I haven’t gone to the gym in weeks, unfortunately. As you might have gathered, my sales have been very slow in recent weeks, even as quota pressures have been steadily racheted up. I’m finding it just about impossible to get motivated to go to the gym. If/when my sales pick up my motivation should improve too.


Leave a Reply

