Saturday, June 18/Sunday, June 19

Saturday was about a half-day of work at JKL Sales.  I had been dreading the idea of working on a Saturday, but it wasn’t so bad.  I started at nine – what a difference in driving on the Expressway compared to a weekday rush hour – and was done around two, which left plenty of time for “weekend stuff.”  As my manager was away, I followed a more experienced salesman, who proved to be a good teacher.  I helped refine my approach to potential customers, which is good because starting on Monday I’ll be doing it for real, in other words I won’t be getting my training salary and will be earning commissions.

I had a decent back-and-biceps session at the gym on Saturday.  T-bar rows: 8 x 95, 8 x 120, 8 x 130, 8 x 140, 8 x 145.  Cable curls: 4 x 10 x 110.  On Sunday I planned to do some serious benching, but because my energy level was rather low I had an abbreviated session: 6 x 135, 6 x 185, 6 x 205, 6 x 225.

Published in: on June 21, 2011 at 3:38 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/06/21/saturday-june-18sunday-june-19/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

