Saturday, July 16 – Sunday, July 17

Saturday’s three hours of selling activities unfortunately weren’t particularly productive.  In one sense I was showing steady progress, in that I was able to make a fair number of presentations.  The bad part is that I wasn’t successful in overcoming the various types of specific objections I got from customers, for example “I’m interested, but my concern is that ___________.”  Which is not to say that I was doing anything wrong.  In two cases I was faced with a common sort of resistance for which I am well aware of the proper rebuttal, and in both cases used that rebuttal.  The fact that neither customer could be persuaded to go further makes it clear, I would presume, that the customers just weren’t ready to go.

My gym activities went much better.  On Saturday afternoon, I returned to an old favorite and did one-arm dumbbell rows, 4 x 8 x 100/100.  The last time I did this exercise, many months ago, I used a 120-pound dumbbell, but today I figured that sticking to 100 pounds would be the best course.  I also did Hammer Strength MTS High Row: 4 x 6 x 100/100.  Cable curls: 4 x 10 x 110.  Life Fitness lower back extensions: 4 x 10 x 225.  Sunday was bench press day: 6 x 135, 6 x 185, 6 x 205, 8 x 225, 6 x 225, 2 x 4 x 225, 8 x 185.

Published in: on July 18, 2011 at 12:48 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/07/18/saturday-july-16-sunday-july-17/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. If no tension in life then every one love life……..
    join this community for no tension
    http://www.0mlm.com/?id=51112


Leave a Reply

