Saturday, July 23 – Sunday, July 24

Saturday’s gym session went better than expected.  One-arm dumbbell rows: 4 x 8 x 100/100.  Next time I’ll try to move up to the 105’s for at least one set.  Life Fitness lower back extensions: 5 x 10 x 225.  Hammer Strength MTS high row: 5 x 6 x 100/100.  On Sunday, I noticed that my right shoulder was somewhat sore, possibly because of something I did on Saturday, and after a couple trial reps at 135 I realized that bench pressing just wasn’t a smart idea.  To get at least some upper-body work accomplished I did triceps rope pushdowns, 5 x 10 x 100, followed by cable biceps curls, 5 x 10 x 110.  I am really hoping that I’ll have the energy some evening during the week so I can do benching without having to wait until next weekend.

Published in: on July 25, 2011 at 2:27 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/07/25/saturday-july-23-sunday-july-24/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

