Saturday, July 30 – Sunday, July 31

I worked about five hours on Saturday, which turned out to be just the right amount.  Any longer, and it wouldn’t have seemed like a day off, and any shorter, and I might not have done so well.  As it was, I had another good sales day, despite the shorter hours.  None of my sales today were particularly challenging.  While not quite “laydowns,” or “rollovers” as some would say, they did not involve any significant resistance.  Quite the contrast with yesterday, when I had two sales that took a lot of effort on my part.

One thing I didn’t do on Saturday was go to the gym.  Other things intervened, most notably dinner en famille at the Olive Garden (which for all its chain-restaurant criticism is actually quite good), and in any event this coming week I’ve vowed to go to the gym at least a couple of times before or after work.  My schedule can accommodate it.  On Sunday, I had a really nice session, with higher weights than last time.  One-arm dumbbell rows: 5 x 8 x 105/105.  The 5-pound jump to the 105’s was no trouble at all.  Cable curls: 10 x 100, 4 x 10 x 110.  Life Fitness lower back extensions: 2 x 10 x 225, 3 x 10 x 240.  Hammer Strength MTS overhead rows: 5 x 6 x 105/105.

Published in: on August 1, 2011 at 1:57 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/08/01/saturday-july-30-sunday-july-31/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

