Wednesday, August 10 – Friday, August 2

Down, up, down

This sequence pretty closely describes my sales success (or lack thereof) for these three days.  Wednesday I spent working with one of the Nassau County people, though at a sales location here in Suffolk.  I started out with high expectations as this location has been quite successful for me.  Alas, that proved not to be the case, as I didn’t do well at all.  There were a variety of possible reasons, though one big one is that the location simply wasn’t busy enough to accommodate two people.  On Thursday, I worked solo, this time at a much quieter location that I feared wouldn’t be enough for one person.  As things turned out, I did very well.  Two of the sales were particularly rewarding because I had to overcome stiff resistance in order to get the customers on board.

Friday?  I worked with another Nassau County person, this time in a Nassau location.  My results were, well, hideous.  It was most definitely not a good end to the week.  At least next week will be a new start.

Published in: on August 14, 2011 at 1:33 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/08/14/wednesday-august-10-friday-august-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

