Monday, August 22

Whew

Did it.  I finally broke last week’s horrendous losing streak.  Not that my results today were anything to write home about, “run of the mill” is about the best I could say, but after last week anything is a sign of progress.  I found out in the morning that for the entire week we’ll be starting the day in the Nassau County office, which as I’ve noted is almost at the Queens line.  As it isn’t necessary to report until 11, however, I can still get a pleasantly late start each morning.  Even better, I’ll be working in Suffolk locations and will not have to return to the Nassau office at the end of the day, instead I can go straight home.  Still makes for a lot of driving, however.

Today I was in a location not too far from where I live, and it was almost 2pm before I was done with the morning meetings and able to get to the location.  Despite all this, I broke my losing streak in quick order.  In fact, even with all the driving I almost made a trip to the gym in the evening, unfortunately a blinding headache made that impossible.

Published in: on August 24, 2011 at 2:39 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/08/24/monday-august-22/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

