Monday, August 29 – Tuesday, August 30

Post-storm repurcussions

Hurricane Tropical Storm Irene may not have lived up to all the hype, at least outside of Upstate New York and northern New England, but it did leave at least 200,000 people without power on Long Island.  I didn’t lose power, but that doesn’t mean that I was unaffected.  After an early trip to the Nassau County office, I went to the day’s work location not far from me.  While that location had power – it would have made no sense to be there if it didn’t – many of the customers who came to the location were still in the dark.  That did not work out well for me.  People who were without power weren’t in much of a mood to hear about the products and/or services I was offering.  I can’t blame them.  As a result, I did poorly, which isn’t good in any situation but was especially bad after last week’s lousy performance.  Things were somewhat better on Tuesday, which I spent at an East End location where I haven’t previously been.  It seems like a nice territory and I’d like to return soon.

Published in: on September 2, 2011 at 1:26 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/09/02/monday-august-29-tuesday-august-30/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

