Wednesday, August 31 – Friday, September 2

I hoping these are just the pre-holiday doldrums

It should go without saying that I was not terribly pleased with my performance these past three days.  Wednesday was lousy even though I was at a fairly upscale sales location, Thursday I was sent back to the same location but did somewhat better.  Nothing spectacular, but a whole lot better than the previous day.  It was Friday that was the strangest of all.  For the first time since starting a JKL Sales Corporation in June I was sent to a location in Queens, a very busy location.  No exaggeration, I probably saw more potential customers in an hour than I’ll see all day at most Suffolk locations.  Note that the key word is potential.  Just because my paths crossed with so many people didn’t mean that I actually was able to sell to them.  The entire day was an exercise in frustration, not to mention all the gasoline I used.  I am really hoping that things pick up after the holiday weekend, in fact based on some things I’ve heard from other employees that may in fact be the case.  We’ll see.

Published in: on September 4, 2011 at 1:22 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/09/04/wednesday-august-31-friday-september-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

