Monday, September 19 – Tuesday, September 20

Better late than never

Tuesday was a strange day.  I was at a close-by work location that’s always been pretty good for me.  It’s not as if I do fantastically when at this location, but I always have a decent day.  Today I thought things were going to be very in-decent.  I got to the location in the early afternoon and was hoping for a quick start.  That most assuredly did not happen.  The hours went by, like pages flying off a calendar in an old movie, with zero results. It sure looked as if my old faithful location was going to let me down big time.  But then, after I’d been there for several hours, my luck did a 180 and I started having some really nice results.  If any day illustrated the maxim that patience is a virtue, it was today.  Somehow having a day like today was more satisfying than it would have been had I gotten on the boards early and then did little for the rest of the day.

Hey, you’re asking, what about Monday?  Please recall that I had expressed a wish that last Friday could be expunged from memory. That applied to Monday, even more so,  Now you will understand why it was so very important for me to do well on Tuesday.

Published in: on September 22, 2011 at 11:11 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/09/22/monday-september-19-tuesday-september-20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

