Monday, October 10

I almost melted. No exaggeration. As is customary for Mondays, the day began with a meeting and training session in the Nassau office. Some unexpectedly heavy Expressway traffic almost made me late, but I ended up getting there in the nick of time. No sooner did I walk into the meeting room, than I thought I had moseyed into a blast furnace by mistake. Today was an unusually warm day for October, and this was reflected in the meeting room. I would estimate the temperature as being in the upper 80’s, a product of the warm weather, no ventilation in the room, and most of all of too many people in too small a space. While the session lasted the usual 90 minutes or so, it certainly seemed interminable.

As for the rest of the day, it was decent if not spectacular. Mondays generally aren’t good sales days for me, but today was better than what I usually encounter.

Published in: on October 12, 2011 at 3:20 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/10/12/monday-october-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

