Saturday, October 8 – Sunday, October 9

Not one of my better weekends. I worked for about five hours on Saturday, a couple hours longer than I usually do. It may not sound like a big difference, but the extra time seemed especially burdensome. Fortunately, it’s not something that should happen too often. I spent the time at a nearby work location that’s usually been pretty good for me. Not today. We’ll just leave it at that. It wasn’t anything I was doing wrong, as I was working with another salesperson and he was doing just as badly as me.

On Saturday evening I had a pretty decent bench press session. 6 x 135, 6 x 155, 6 x 185, 6 x 205, 6 x 225, 2 x 4 x 225, 10 x 185. It was nice getting six at 225, first time I’ve done that in quite a while. On Sunday, I decided to try one-arm dumbbell rows, once again for the first time in a while. They went fairly well, 4 x 8 with a 100-pound dumbbell. Unfortunately, I twisted my back while re-racking the dumbbell and it put a damper on the rest of the session. I did some cable curls, 3 x 10 x 120, but then decided to call it quits for the day.

Published in: on October 12, 2011 at 3:14 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/10/12/saturday-october-8-sunday-october-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

