Friday, October 28

Redemption

It came as a major relief.  After Wednesday’s very poor performance, and Thursday’s inability to work, I snapped back and had a nice day today.  In part it’s because I spent the day at what is almost always a good location.  But that’s not the whole story, and note in this context that on Wednesday I also was at a reliable location and bombed out.  What was more significant is that I went into today with a good attitude.  I told myself that tough times don’t last forever, and that each day represents a new opportunity.  Today I was able to connect with potential customers in a much more positive manner than had been the case on Wednesday.  Now, despite doing well today, my week’s earnings aren’t going to be particularly good, thanks to Wednesday’s debacle and my inability to work on Thursday, but at least they’ll be in the “reasonable” category.

Published in: on October 30, 2011 at 2:42 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/10/30/friday-october-28/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

