Saturday, October 29 – Sunday, October 30

My attitude on working on Saturdays is a sort of love/hate deal.  To get the bad part out of the way first, for the vast majority of my working life I’ve had a 2-day weekend and I am very loathe to change.  Even though I work just a few hours on most Saturdays it somehow throws everything out of whack.  On the love side of the equation is the undeniable fact that it’s a very productive day on which to work.  In three hours I’ll typically see more potential customers than I will on six or seven hours on a weekday.  They also tend to be in better moods and less rushed, which needless to say makes my job easier.  Finally, it’s quite common for both spouses to be together, which neatly avoids the “I have to talk it over with my spouse” objection that I hear all too often.

With all this in mind it should come as no surprise that Saturday was a good day for me this week.  In just a couple of hours I did well, and given the fact that I didn’t have any trips or other all-weekend activities on the agenda it was no huge burden to put in a couple of hours of work.  So it looks as if the love side of the equation won out.

On a far-less-lovely note, I still lacked the motivation to go to the gym.  This isn’t good.

Published in: on November 3, 2011 at 1:58 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/11/03/saturday-october-29-sunday-october-30/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

