Saturday, November 5 – Sunday, November 6

Saturday was not one of my better days.  I worked for about three hours at what is usually a good location.  My hopes of following up on Friday’s good performance didn’t pan out, unfortunately.  Several potential customers gave me typical objections after hearing my presentation, the sort of responses I usually have relatively little trouble overcoming, but for reasons I cannot begin to explain I was wholly ineffective.  I just wasn’t sharp, in other words.

On Sunday I decided that I’ve been lazy long enough and actually went to the gym for the first time in over two weeks.  I’m really glad I did.  Now all I have to do is keep this resolve and resume going on a regular basis.  There’s no reason why I can’t go during the week, as I’m usually done with work by 7:30 or so.  In any event, I started out today with bench presses, keeping things relatively light: 6 x 135, 6 x 165, 6 x 185, 6 x 205, 4 x 225, 6 x 205, 6 x 185.  Next came Life Fitness seated shoulder presses, 3 x 8 x 100/100.  Cable curls ended the session, 4 x 10 x 100.

Published in: on November 7, 2011 at 3:05 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/11/07/saturday-november-5-sunday-november-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

