Monday, November 7 – Wednesday, November 9

Having to sing for my supper

Monday wasn’t a bad day, all things considered.  While I had to go into western Nassau for the normal weekly meeting, my post-rush-hour departure meant that Expressway traffic was quite reasonable.  I moved along at twice (or more) the speed at which I would have been driving two hours earlier.  What a difference times makes.  The meeting itself was helpful, and didn’t last as long as usual.  I then went to a work location in central Suffolk, a location where I hadn’t been in a couple of weeks.  While it wasn’t particularly busy, not surprising given that it was Monday, I did okay.

Due to circumstances beyond my control I was able to work for just a few hours on Tuesday.  Pity, as I was at one of the more reliable sales locations.  On Wednesday, however, I made up for Tuesday’s short workday by having a really good day.  None of my sales came easily, I really had to work hard to get them, but that actually makes them all the more satisfying.  Don’t get me wrong, a very easy sale (known in the trade as a “rollover” or “laydown”) is nice, but a sale made after a struggle just feels better.  No gain without pain, that sort of thing.

On Wednesday evening I made a quick gym trip.  I’m determined to get to the gym at least one or two weeknights, in addition to weekends.  I did some fairly easy back work to start.  Hammer Strength MTS front pulldowns: 3 x 8 x 100/100.  Next came Hammer Strength high rows: 3 x 6 x 100/100.  I also did some light bench pressing: 6 x 135, 6 x 165, 6 x 185, 6 x 205, 4 x 225.

Published in: on November 10, 2011 at 3:27 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/11/10/monday-november-7-wednesday-november-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

