Monday, November 21 – Wednesday, November 23

Better than I expected.

I didn’t hold out much hope for this week.  With Thanksgiving fast approaching, peoples’ minds are on things other than the products and/or services I sell.  You have the big feasts on Thanksgiving itself, and then Black Friday’s kickoff of the Christmas shopping season.  Granted, Black Friday is a wee bit overhyped, in fact the busiest shopping day of the year is generally the last Saturday before Christmas, but nonetheless I was concerned that my sales would suffer.  While I can’t give any details, you’ve obviously figured out by now that what I sell is nothing that people would give as gifts.

Yet my concerns were largely unfounded.  Monday turned out to be a reasonably decent day even though the morning’s trip to the weekly meeting in Nassau County – along with some surprisingly heavy expressway traffic – meant that I didn’t get “to the field” until almost three hours later than usual. Tuesday began slow, but things picked up later in the day and I did okay.  Wednesday was the laggard of the three, which made sense because I had another late start and it was of course Thanksgiving Eve.  Still, I was reasonably pleased.

Published in: on November 26, 2011 at 12:15 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/11/26/monday-november-21-wednesday-november-23/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

