Saturday, December 3 – Monday, December 5

I don’t usually combine entries for weekdays and weekends, but I’m making an exception because Monday was essentially a day off.  Not out of choice, unfortunately.  After getting back almost to normal on Saturday, I had monumental coughing fits on Sunday and Monday.  It was sort of like epidemics of “consumption” in Victorian orphanages.  I somehow made it into the Nassau County meeting on Monday, which thankfully was shorter than usual.  It’s very doubtful whether I could have lasted any longer.  Following the meeting I went to a work location not far from my house and made a valiant yet short-lived attempt to work.  After about a half hour I was unable to keep going and went home.  Which means, alas, no money for the day, but I really had no choice.  Coughing can be debilitating, and over-the-counter cough remedies are pretty much useless.

Published in: on December 8, 2011 at 3:27 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/12/08/saturday-december-3-monday-december-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

