Tuesday, December 6 – Friday, December 9

It was sort of fitting that Pearl Harbor Day occurred this week

 

Plain and simple, this was a completely horrible week.  There’s absolutely no way I could put an even remotely positive spin on it.  Illness was no longer a factor, as after doing only a small amount of work on Monday, I was fine and ready to go on Tuesday.  Unfortunately, my sales skills were almost totally absent all week.  If there is a metaphor that can describe my week it is “drowning in an endless sea of no’s.”  Almost all of the people I approached quickly dismissed me, without even giving me the opportunity to explain what I had to offer.  As a general rule I should be making one presentation for every eight or nine people approached.  This week, it was more like one presentation for every 30 or 40 people.  I can’t even begin to explain what happened, all I know is that the situation is pretty much intolerable.

Published in: on December 11, 2011 at 8:40 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/12/11/tuesday-december-6-friday-december-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

