Monday, December 12 – Tuesday, December 13

Does this count as progress?

One good thing about Monday is that the weekly meeting in Nassau County was cancelled.  I still had to drive into the office to see to some administrative matters, but I didn’t have to sit – sorry, stand – through a long meeting.  Expressway traffic was thankfully light both coming and going.  As for the day’s sales activities, they weren’t what I’d call stunning, in fact they were rather poor.  After a slow start I made quite a number of presentations to prospective customers, unfortunately I had trouble closing them.  A few of the people said “after the holidays,” which may help support my belief, or wishful thinking, that this is just a temporary seasonal slump.  We’ll see.  On Tuesday I was at a less busy sales location, nowhere near the same customer flow as on Monday, but I actually did somewhat better. Progress?  I hope so.

Published in: on December 16, 2011 at 1:24 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/12/16/monday-december-12-tuesday-december-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

