Monday, December 19 – Wednesday, December 21

It really does seem to be the season

My suspicions from last week have been largely confirmed.  With Christmas rapidly approaching, my sales have been distinctly underwhelming.  I spent these three days working in three different but reliable locations, and of the three days only Tuesday was anything except awful.  What confirmed my belief is that fact that many, many potential customers gave an “after the holidays” response to my approaches.  I can’t entirely blame them.  If I were selling the sort of products and/or services that were commonly given as gifts things might be different, but that’s not the case.  In addition, the customer flow was mediocre at best each day, as I wasn’t in the sort of locations that would attract Christmas shoppers.  Another thing that might have complicated matters is that fact that I had to work solo each day.  On occasion, if I’m having trouble closing a deal another sales representative can help.  All in all, I was anything but happy with these three days, but I have hopes for next week.

Published in: on December 23, 2011 at 2:20 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2011/12/23/monday-december-19-wednesday-december-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

