Thursday, January 12 – Friday, January 13

Friday the 13th lived up (down?) to expectations

Thursday wasn’t a bad day as these things go.  I spent the day in a nearby sales location that always seems to work out decently enough.  When I’m in this location I seldom if ever have a good day, but I hardly ever have a bad day.  It’s sort of like an old pair of shoes that fit really well and feel fine but aren’t very stylish.  Actually, that was a lame analogy, but I’m not in an analogy-finding sort of mood and just took the first one that came to mind.  In any event, Thursday lived up to expectations, with a good if not spectacular day.  One thing I do like about this location is the convenience of working close to home.  In fact it’s close enough that I can take a mid-day break and head back home for a while.

Friday the 13th?  Suffice to say that I’m not superstitious, and in fact consider most superstitions pure bunk, but without going into unhappy details I’ll just say that it was a wretched day.  I was in a rather upscale location that one would think would be a prime territory.  It was not.  In fact, it was about as bad as it could be.

Published in: on January 16, 2012 at 1:23 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2012/01/16/thursday-january-12-friday-january-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

