Saturday, February 18 – Sunday, February 19

Nine!

Saturday was a bit dull, spent at a MHIC store about five miles away.  It was definitely a lot less crowded than usually is the case on Saturdays.  One of the assistant managers said it probably was because it was the start of a long weekend.  Monday would be crowded, with many people off from work, but that’s my day off so it won’t matter.

After some thought, I decided after work on Saturday to give my shoulder one more day of healing before going to the gym.  On Sunday afternoon, I metaphorically tiptoed back to the gym for bench presses.  It looks like the extra healing day worked, because I did better than I ever would have hoped: 6 x 135, 6 x 165, 6 x 185, 4 x 205, 1 x 235, 9 x 225, 1 x 235, 7 x 225, 1 x 235, 5 x 225, 12 x 185.  Yep, I’m just one away from my goal of getting ten at 225.  Doing the singles at 235 before going for reps at 225 may have helped.  In fact, when I was on the sixth and seventh reps of my first set at 225 I though I would be able to make ten, however on the eighth rep I knew that I’d only be able to get one more.  Still, I’m happy with my progress, and ten shouldn’t be far off.

Published in: on February 20, 2012 at 3:04 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2012/02/20/saturday-february-18-sunday-february-19/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

