Monday, March 26

The inanity of the blogosphere never ceases to amaze me

The Zimmerman-Martin case seems to have brought the extreme idiocy of the blogosphere to the forefront.  I’m not going to rehash all of the twaddle that’s spewed out of its metaphorical pie hole, a quick perusal of Half Sigma will give you more than you wanted to see.  All I’ll say is that human idiocy knows no bounds.

Not too much remarkable about work today.  I worked mostly out of the nearby satellite office, which helps save on gasoline.  In some respects it’s better than working at home, as I don’t have as many distractions.  It wasn’t a long workday, as I was able to get quite a bit accomplished in a relatively short amount of time.

Gym: Even though I benched just last Saturday, I was inspired enough to bench again this evening.  As is often the case on Monday evenings, the gym was packed, but I was able to find a free bench.  There are five flat benches (in addition to two incline benches and three decline benches), but one of them freed up just as I arrived.  Nice timing.  My benching also was pretty nice: 6 x 135, 6 x 165, 4 x 185, 2 x 205, 6 x 235, 2 x 5 x 225, 10 x 185.  Six at 235 isn’t a record, but close.  I was pleased with it, that’s for sure.

 

Published in: on March 27, 2012 at 3:40 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2012/03/27/monday-march-26/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

