Friday, May 25 – Monday, May 28

I’m not going to say much of anything about these days because there’s nothing much to say.  I didn’t feel physically up to going to the gym for most of the time.  On Monday, which was Memorial Day, I was finally okay, but the gym closed early and I had to prepare a family cookout.  Word of advice: the inexpensive charcoal grills sold at Target are inexpensive for a reason.   Let’s see, what else did I do … on Sunday evening I caught the new episode of Girls on HBO, and has been the case for the past few weeks I wrote a lengthy recap and posted it as a comment at Siggy’s.  I also started watching this new show, Borgen, on Link TV.  It’s a drama about politics in Denmark.  Now that may seem like an odd topic, but the last work of fiction on Danish politics was a real classic even if it was quite a while ago.  It was called Hamlet.

Published in: on May 30, 2012 at 1:38 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2012/05/30/friday-may-25-monday-may-28/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

