Saturday, June 23 – Sunday, June 24

More or less a lazy weekend.  I managed to accomplish … well, not much.  I had a bench press session on Saturday that unfortunately got cut short by some elbow soreness.  One thing you learn in the gym is that there is a very important distinction between Good Pain and Bad Pain.  My elbow soreness was Bad but not bad.  In other words, while it was minor, scarcely noticeable at all, I could tell that it was being caused by something – a sore tendon is my best guess – that could get much worse if I kept lifting.  So even though I’d been going for a 5 x 5 at 225, I called it quits after the third set, just to be on the safe side.  My final results for benching were 6 x 135, 6 x 165, 4 x 185, 2 x 205, 3 x 5 x 225.  A slight disappointment, but then again 15 total reps at 225 is nothing to be ashamed of.

Published in: on June 27, 2012 at 11:29 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2012/06/27/saturday-june-23-sunday-june-24/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

