Saturday, June 30 – Sunday, July 1

After an uneventful Saturday, spent mainly doing chores and errands, I left on Sunday afternoon for me week-long work assignment in suburban Philadelphia.  My route was Long Island Expressway –> Brooklyn-Queens Expressway –>Williamsburg Bridge –> Lincoln Tunnel –> New Jersey Turnpike –> Pennsylvania Turnpike.  My destination, Extended Stay America Plymouth Meeting, was directly off the last-mentioned thoroughfare.  The total trip is about 150 miles, and even with some heavy traffic in Manhattan, took me only a shade over three hours.  What was far worse were the obscene tolls I had to pay: $10.25 on the New Jersey Turnpike and $4.00 (for only about 25 miles) on the Pennsylvania Turnpike.  When I come back on Friday I’ll have to pay these plus the ultra-obscene bridge or tunnel tolls for crossing the Hudson.  Yeah, I get reimbursed, but as the expression goes, it’s not the money, it’s the principle of the thing.

Published in: on July 3, 2012 at 11:17 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2012/07/03/saturday-june-30-sunday-july-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. My brother recommended I would possibly like this website. He was entirely right. This publish actually made my day. You cann’t consider simply how so much time I had spent for this info! Thank you!


Leave a Reply

