Saturday, August 18 – Sunday, August 19

A half-good weekend.  On Saturday I had what might be called a neutral grip pull-up festival: 1 x 6, 2 x 5, 2 x 4, 3 x 3.  Slowly but surely, I’m getting there.  My goal is to get ten in a row, it may take a while but it’s not an unrealistic goal.  On Sunday, possibly as a consequence of all those pull-ups, my left elbow was quite sore and put somewhat of a damper on my bench press plans.  Still, I did semi-decently: 6 x 135, 6 x 165, 4 x 185, 2 x 205, 6 x 225, 4 x 235, 8 x 185, 10 x 135.  Then I did a few more pull-ups, nothing much: 2 x 4, 3 x 3.

Published in: on August 22, 2012 at 10:34 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2012/08/22/saturday-august-18-sunday-august-19/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

