Monday, November 19 – Wednesday, November 21

I’m just not crazy about time off

Having time off from work is one of those things that sounds better in the abstract than in reality.  I have all of Thanksgiving week off, which is standard in my line of work.  As best I can recall, in the last six months I’ve only had six weekdays off, two days for the hurricane and four single days, one of which was Labor Day.  While this week could be viewed as a nice rest from my busy work schedule, by Tuesday I was quite bored.  Though it did give the the opportunity to start some preparation work for Thanksgiving dinner, including the Wednesday evening baking of my much-anticipated Ritz Cracker apple-less apple pie.

I had pretty good gym sessions on Tuesday and Wednesday.  Tuesday was for upper-body work.  Bench press: 6 x 135, 6 x 185, 3 x 5 x 225, 8 x 185, 10 x 135.  Seated dumbbell overhead press: 3 x 8 x 40/40.  Skull crushers: 4 x 8 x 70.  On Wednesday I ellipted for 35 minutes, at a higher resistance level than last time.

Published in: on November 23, 2012 at 2:56 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2012/11/23/monday-november-19-wednesday-november-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

