Wednesday, February 6 – Thursday, February 7

I’m glad I was working locally

Wednesday was an exhausting day with a capital “E.”  There was a massive amount of work, so much that I worked for ten hours with one break of five minutes and another of about ten minutes.  I didn’t dare take any longer because that would just mean a longer and longer day.  By the time I was finished, about 5:15, I was really worn down.  Thankfully I was at a worksite only about 30 minutes from home.  I can’t imagine how I would have faced a two-hour slog through rush hour traffic.

Thursday’s worksite was even closer, about 15 to 20 minutes away.  What made the day interesting is that the actual tasks to be accomplished were identical to Wednesday’s tasks, but instead of a ten hours it took only six.  The reason is that each day I was part of a 3-person team, and the other two members on Thursday had much more experience than the people on Wednesday.

Published in: on February 9, 2013 at 3:18 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/02/09/wednesday-february-6-thursday-february-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

