Saturday, March 30 – Sunday, March 31

I had a pretty decent gym session on Saturday.  Not really feeling weak any longer, I did some benching, nothing close to a record but not bad nonetheless: 6 x 135, 6 x 185, 3 x 4 x 225, 8 x 185, 10 x 135.  On the second set at 185 I had a coughing fit with a couple of reps to go, but somehow – don’t ask me how – was able to complete the set.  Determination, maybe.  In the evening we had a nice dinner at an Indian restaurant thanks to a 50% Groupon deal.  Groupon barrages me with spam, but ever so often something pretty good gets through.  I had a paneer dosa, always one of my favorites.

The gym was only open until noon on Sunday, it being Easter, and I just wasn’t in the mood to go that early.  As I’ve noted, I am not a morning exerciser.  We had a nice dinner, roast leg of lamb (my preference for rabbit stew not having gone over too well), and all in all it was a relaxing day, in advance of my return to work on Monday.

Published in: on April 2, 2013 at 1:24 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/04/02/saturday-march-30-sunday-march-31/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

