Thursday, April 18 – Friday, April 19

It actually helped

Thursday was a long and busy day for me, also one that happened to involve quite a bit of physical labor.  After the previous evening’s hot yoga session, however, I was fully invigorated and free of any muscle soreness.  Which illustrates the contrast between yoga and ordinary gym-going.  If I had had a long session with weights on Wednesday evening, even if I always had used proper form I’d have more than my share of aches and pains the next day.  But not with yoga, even though it had been such a tough session.  Along with starting at the new gym, I’ve also resolved to make yoga a regular once-a-week thing.

Thursday may have been a long and exhausting day at work, but Friday was quite the opposite.  I started at 7 am as usual and was pretty much done by noon.  Next week, the last of the four weeks at this location in western Nassau, should be fairly heavy.  I can’t say I’ll be sorry to leave this location, even though the drive’s not too bad, there’s just something about the atmosphere that I don’t particularly like.

Published in: on April 22, 2013 at 2:40 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/04/22/thursday-april-18-friday-april-19/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

