Monday, May 13 – Wednesday, May 15

Three days on the road

My work for these three days was different from what I usually do.  While on occasion I go to two worksites in a single day, I really moved around these three days, covering a total of 17 worksites.  I spent about 45 minutes to an hour at each site, though because I got paid for my time driving from site to site each day was a full eight-hour day.  On Monday I went to sites in eastern Suffolk County, Tuesday was western Suffolk, and on Wednesday I stayed closer to home and worked in central Suffolk.

It’s funny.  When I found out about this assignment a couple of weeks ago I was quite eager.  Going around from site to site sounded more interesting than being in one location all day.  The reality?  Well, it wasn’t bad, not exactly, but it wasn’t as fun as I thought it would be.  It’s hard to articulate why.  Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t as if I hated each day, maybe it’s just that my expectations were too high.  Whatever the case, it doesn’t really matter, as this was pretty much a one-time deal.

In another break from the usual, I went to hot yoga twice in this period, on Monday evening and again at my “regular” time on Wednesday.  I seem to be making some progress, too.  While my flexibility has improved only slightly, my balance seems to be getting a lot better.  I can do poses on one foot without constantly feeling like I’m going to topple like a tree.  This is actually the best sort of progression, as good balance is more important than flexibility, at least for a neophyte.

Published in: on May 18, 2013 at 12:44 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/05/18/monday-may-13-wednesday-may-15/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

