Saturday, June 8 – Sunday, June 9

Friday’s torrential rains stopped early enough that Saturday was a fairly decent day.  With more rain forecast, I took advantage of the dry weather to do some very much needed mowing.  Later in the afternoon I did some food shopping at Aldi’s.  It’s an interesting store, to say the least, with what seem to be very good prices, though the selection is rather limited and the bare-bones layout might be off-putting to some people.  The policy of charging for shopping bags is certainly not something you’ll see at other stores, but at just ten cents each it’s hardly a major burden.  And the sturdy plastic bags look reusable.  One policy I did not like, however, is the way the store doesn’t accept credit cards (the nearby Costco does likewise).  It didn’t affect me directly, as I was paying cash, but it just seems mean-spirited.

On Saturday evening I went to the gym for some upper body work.  Bench press: 6 x 135, 6 x 185, 4 x 205, 4 x 4 x 225, 8 x 185, 10 x 135.  While I’m generally not much of a machine user, I also tried a Hoist seated dip machine, 10 x 223, 10 x 237.  It was harder than it seemed! On Sunday night I went to another Buddhist meditation session at the yoga center, and I have to say that I’m really getting into it.

Published in: on June 12, 2013 at 2:08 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/06/12/saturday-june-8-sunday-june-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

