Thursday, June 27 – Friday, June 28

Getting up at a civilized hour

Relief!  After having had to get up at the absolutely barbaric hour of 3 am on Monday through Wednesday, I was able to return to civilization and get up at 6:30.  You cannot imagine what a difference these three and a half hours make.  I mean, 6:30 is a normal get-up time for millions of people, while 3:00 is most assuredly not.

Work these two days was pretty easy, and as it was only a few miles away I hardly had any traffic concerns.  One thing that’s not so good is that I probably won’t be working at all next week.  Maybe one day if I’m lucky.  This sort of holiday-week shutdown is standard practice in my field, and is built into my pay scale, but still, I’d rather be working.  I just don’t like idleness.

Gym: I had pretty good sessions both days.  On Thursday I did T-bar rows, 6 x 6 x 155.  This represents a 10-pound increase from last time.  I then followed up with my “homegrown” medicine ball exercise, 6 x 10, and finished with the Life Fitness seated rows, 2 x 8 x 160.
Friday was bench pressing: 6 x 135, 6 x 185, 4 x 205, 3 x 5 x 225, 8 x 185, 10 x 135.

Published in: on July 2, 2013 at 3:07 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/07/02/thursday-june-27-friday-june-28/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

